Gershon Burstyn

Gershon Burstyn

Gershon Burstyn is the news and feature editor for Mishpacha magazine. Before coming to Mishpacha, Gershon was the editor of World Jewish Digest, a monthly magazine, and worked as a reporter and editor at Bloomberg News, SmartMoney.com, People magazine, and freelanced widely. He is a graduate of the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism and lives in Ramat Bet Shemesh with his wife and four kids.

LATEST ARTICLE
Communities
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Archive
Global View
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Republicans and Democrats are split over values, but they are equally split by geography and demography
News In Depth
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Jewish leaders say communities must be vigilant but the Pittsburgh shooting does not reflect mainstream American values
The Current
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
An early morning assault raises fears of old
Tribute
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Ari had an inner truth that he stuck to — not just telling the truth but living the truth (Photos: Flash90
Year in Review
Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Global View
Wednesday, August 08, 2018
The Trump-Putin Show: How the American media has become the Kremlin’s most effective weapon
Global View
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
America’s loony left plays the shame game
Global View
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
In The Forward’s jaundiced view, Orthodox are plain backward
Global View
Wednesday, July 04, 2018
Humble to the end, Charles Krauthammer downplayed his own role in the public debate while giving every writer in the land a guidepost for good conduct