Ari Greenspan

Ari Greenspan

LATEST ARTICLE
On Site
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Archive
On Site
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Cyprus's historical Jewish havens of refuge are in closed military zones following a civil war — but that wouldn’t stop us, would it?
On Site
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
The primitive nomads of Kyrgyzstan don’t know any Torah, but some of their practices are eerily like those of the Jews of yore. Could they hold the secret to the whereabouts of ...
Mesorah Quest
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ari and Ari visit the last Jews of southern Turkey
Mesorah Quest
Monday, December 17, 2018
The annual Sigd festival is the major Yom Tov when the Ethiopian Jewish community reaffirms their commitment to Hashem and express their longing for Mashiach
On Site
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
What does a wandering Jew who’s found his pot of gold at the end of the earth do when he needs to make a bris for his newborn son?
Mesorah Quest
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
After davening Shacharis in Manila’s daily minyan and meeting the rabbi of this tiny community together, we unsealed a Southeast Asian treasure
Mesorah Quest
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
While planning our itinerary to the jungles of Papua New Guinea to meet tribesmen who claimed a Jewish link, we learned that right across the border in Indonesia, there were also ...
Mesorah Quest
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
In Papua New Guinea, a land where hunters live by their arrows, and children wield machetes, there are tribesmen who be ...
Mesorah Quest
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
While Salonika served as a haven for centuries, it couldn’t save itself from the Nazi onslaught. Could this ancient city ...
Mesorah Quest
Monday, May 29, 2017
We have been to many emerging Jewish-identifying communities around the globe, but we never imagined we’d find dozens of ...
Mesorah Quest
Wednesday, May 03, 2017
Mauritius doesn’t have a long Jewish history, but it turned into an unplanned prison refuge for a shipload of Jews ou ...