fbpx

Sina Mizrahi

LATEST ARTICLE
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Archive
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Transforming that onion from raw to melty takes time and attention, and there are many avenues to get there
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
I wanted to find out if searing it first makes a difference to the texture and flavor
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Which method yields the crispiest crust, baking in a glass dish or in disposable aluminum
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
So what’s the best way to prep your challah for the freezer?
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
There are many ways to get great burgers, the refrain I constantly hear and read about implores us not to knead, but I wonder if that’s valid.
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, July 05, 2022
There are days when baking schnitzel is more practical and sensible
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, June 07, 2022
I usually bake it straight from the freezer but was wondering if thawing it first would be beneficial
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
With the endless varieties of apples at the grocery store, I wondered if using whatever apples I had in the fridge is a convenient and ideal default.
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Let’s explore how second-cut brisket (the default) does against kolichel.
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
For me, taking out my mixer requires a very compelling reason. Does a Bundt cake count as one?
Side-by-Side
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
But what about skimming the foam as it bubbles to the surface? Can we ignore the task, or will it compromise the clear broth we’re after?