Shira Gold

LATEST ARTICLE
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Archive
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
As long as I’m here, I’m given the strength. To endure. To survive and smile
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
The steel, stinging bars weren’t only literal. I had nearly imprisoned my soul
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
In the sea of faces, there is no one who knows. Knows how much I put into this, knows how much I grew. Knows what I’m going through
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
“It sort of hit me in the face lately. My life is… different than any other kid’s”
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
"I… didn’t mean for this to happen. But… you didn’t need to react like that"
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
 I’m not prepared for this. This is… an attack. This is absolutely ludicrous
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
I’m dizzy just thinking about what awaits me when I come home
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Uncle Dani, my dear Uncle Dani, is nowhere to be found. In his stead is a hardened confused, guy
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Maybe I am going nuts. But why did the principal’s kind offer leave me feeling so uncomfortable?
Shooting Stars
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
"I don’t want her going through something like this. It hurts me too much”