Alexandra Fleksher

Alexandra Fleksher

Alexandra Fleksher is an educator, a published writer on Jewish contemporary issues, and an active member of her community in Cleveland, Ohio. In addition to being an op-ed columnist for Mishpacha Magazine, she has written essays published in Klal Perspectives, The Five Towns Jewish Times, The Forward, Times of Israel, Cross-Currents, Hevria and OU.org. She holds an M.S. in Jewish Education from Azrieli Graduate School of Jewish Education and a B.A. in English/Communications from Stern College for Women. You can find her writings at www.alexandrafleksher.com.

LATEST ARTICLE
Perspective
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Archive
Perspective
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
We can bring the spirit of summer into the school year, and the power of camp to our everyday interactions
Perspective
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Allow me to let you in on what school is all about
Perspective
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
With the gift of maturity, we learn to accept
Perspective
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Work is simply another aspect of one’s avodas Hashem
Perspective
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
How can we help our kids get grittier?
Guestlines
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Striving for the same thing: to be servants of Hashem
Perspective
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Who is brave enough to buck the dangerous trends?
Perspective
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
There’s nothing like the satisfaction of a job well done
Perspective
Wednesday, July 04, 2018
Labels in Orthodoxy can’t capture anyone’s entirety