Ruti Kepler

Ruti Kepler

LATEST ARTICLE
All I Ask
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Archive
All I Ask
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
It was a milestone, something to celebrate… but except for a slight flutter of excitement, he didn’t feel anything that he’d planned to feel
All I Ask
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
“A bigger baal kishron than you? I’m sure you’re exaggerating!” she said, but he insisted he wasn’t
All I Ask
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
"In Jerusalem… I don’t know, the people there, a lot of them seem to live and breathe Judaism in a much more vibrant way”
All I Ask
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
“I haven’t made up my mind yet about this shiur. He has such an unconventional approach, and the people there aren’t really my type”
All I Ask
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
“He has no home, Raizele. I thought you realized that”
All I Ask
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
A wanderer and a vagabond, that’s what he was. A person with no place, no family, no one waiting for him to come home
All I Ask
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
“What, they’ll sit with you on a park bench eating falafel, like street kids with no home?”
All I Ask
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Afraid of Gehinnom, eh? What kind of life is that, constrained only by fear of punishment, instead of stirred by love?
All I Ask
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
“And what if a man isn’t blissful? What should he do about it?” Raizele cracked another egg
All I Ask
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Bugi read aloud. “Rechov HaNeviim, rental unit for single tenant. Very well-kept…. No, that’s not for me at all"
All I Ask
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
"I’ll just go on living here in this abandoned apartment, and when the city comes to demolish it, I’ll find another place”