Dov Haller

Dov Haller

LATEST ARTICLE
Encore
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Archive
Encore
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Henny Portman wasn’t going to play a part in a skit that wasn’t faithful to reality
Encore
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
“Your big account, Shuey, your biiiiig account… a month past due again. Groisse metziah”
Encore
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
“Psshhhh… first choices,” said the boy with one shoe on and one shoe off, and Rabbi Wasser smiled at him indulgently
Encore
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Shuey wanted in. He wanted in badly. But Henny didn’t. They had five children to feed, she reminded him
Encore
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Dovi realized at that moment that his father had come for the sole purpose of asking this question
Encore
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
He knew that the man at the other end of the line was thinking, Shuey Portman, Shuey Portman, Shuey Portman… I know that name from somewhere
Encore
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
“The thing is, the tough-love guys, the ones who preach hard-line chinuch, don’t get how sweet and vulnerable kids can be"
Encore
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Other board members got to solicit dinner honorees; he got to fire people
Calligraphy
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Uncle Yidel was dancing in the middle with two rabbanim, but he lit up when he saw Shmuly. Of course he did — the orphaned nephew, the perfect prop for his simchah, along with the ...
Calligraphy
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
As he liked to tell Sarah, “I spend ten months teaching teenagers eight hours a day, all I want is quiet, I’m not looking for any action, thank you very much”
Shared Space
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
As the serial draws to a close, we reached out to voices of authority within the community to discuss some of the underlying threads of Shared Space. This week, Rabbi Avrohom Neub ...