fbpx
Dov Haller

Dov Haller

LATEST ARTICLE
Second Dance
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Archive
Encore
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Henny had never felt lucky, just that she’d exchanged one kind of unlucky for another
Encore
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
“You realize you made it, Portman, right? Like, you’ve arrived?”
Encore
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Yosef was listening, Ephraim could see. He took his own words seriously, but he’d also learned how to listen to other people
Encore
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Sholom Wasser had been doing this long enough to recognize the look of a bochur who wants to talk, but doesn’t have the confidence or courage
Encore
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
The lecturer looked the questioner up and down, as if to judge whether she deserved an answer
Encore
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Jeter hit a triple in the ninth and the Yankees won, but Shuey had felt lousy all night long
Encore
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
The way he spoke left no doubt in Shuey Portman’s mind as to whose idea it really was
Encore
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
“Oh, come on, you guys are just being nasty,” Lieber said, and just like that, the whole conversation went from being light to being tense, and everyone got uncomfortable
Encore
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
The words bothered Pinchas Bass, but he was used to being irritated by this strange rosh yeshivah
Encore
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
"What I was counting on didn’t mamash work out. Money is tight. So we need to find a backup plan for the yeshivah"
Encore
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
He liked to be reassuring, to tell her that everything was great. It was a husband’s job, he believed. But at the same time, it was hard to keep certain things from her