Dov Haller

Dov Haller

LATEST ARTICLE
Calligraphy
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Archive
Calligraphy
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
As he liked to tell Sarah, “I spend ten months teaching teenagers eight hours a day, all I want is quiet, I’m not looking for any action, thank you very much”
Shared Space
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
As the serial draws to a close, we reached out to voices of authority within the community to discuss some of the underlying threads of Shared Space. This week, Rabbi Avrohom Neub ...
Shared Space
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Kivi cleared his throat, and when no one realized, he said, “I just want to say something, if that’s okay, no major speeches or anything”
Shared Space
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Now, with a glance around her, Malky lowered her voice and continued. “I get the mashal, Kivi, but I have no idea what you’re trying to say”
Shared Space
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
About selling the house. Kivi had no idea what Aryeh was talking about, and Aryeh realized that a moment later
Shared Space
Monday, March 11, 2019
Was this the way it was going to be, Aryeh calling three times a day to “check in” and then report back to Tatty?
Shared Space
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
This way, she thought, it wasn’t like she was going behind Kivi’s back. This wasn’t a business decision, and she wasn’t coming to cry to her brother for help
Shared Space
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Reb Dovid hadn’t said much, but he listened in a way that allowed Kivi to answer his own question and know what he wanted
Shared Space
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Did they have a private meeting, he wondered, to discuss who should answer and how? Wait, did they have a private chat all the time, without him?
Shared Space
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Kivi sat quietly. His in-laws had been the ones who’d wanted this dinner, here he was, let them worry about the program and the awkward conversation
Shared Space
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
“Listen, Kivi, it’s like this. I was schmoozing with Daniel while you were gone, and he was saying some pretty scary stuff”