Dov Haller

Dov Haller

LATEST ARTICLE
Encore
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Archive
Encore
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
He liked to be reassuring, to tell her that everything was great. It was a husband’s job, he believed. But at the same time, it was hard to keep certain things from her
Encore
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Avi knew Heshy could be brash and over-confident, but he also knew that Heshy Labinsky had done this before, more than once
Encore
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Always, the subject of Shuey’s job was taboo. They could talk about anything, but not that
Encore
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
The idea that had seemed so good half an hour earlier now seemed outlandish and weird
Encore
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
“Nothing personal, I’m sure he has his issues, but doesn’t he seem like a guy who can ruin a good chill?"
Encore
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Shlomo took a deep breath. Only once had he played his songs in public
Encore
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
People can spend weeks maintaining a polite, respectful distance, and in a span of a moment, are suddenly sharing their deepest secrets
Encore
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Shlomo, the rosh yeshivah wrote back so quickly that Shlomo was still holding the phone, hatzlachah. Enjoy your guests
Encore
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Avi Korman felt like he was about to cry. He looked down. Dovi would never forgive him
Encore
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Penina faltered. Was that it? Would Avi Korman cut funding to the yeshivah because she had a rich cousin?
Encore
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
He felt unkind thinking such thoughts, like he was being ungrateful to Penina’s cousins