fbpx
Dov Haller

Dov Haller

LATEST ARTICLE
Second Dance
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Archive
Second Dance
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
How, Shaindy wondered, had this woman from Queens already marched into conversations and made friends
Second Dance
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
“So is that why you moved to Lakewood?” Mrs. Brucker asked, and Mrs. Putterman looked at her husband, as if for permission to answer
Second Dance
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Fifty-three and over. Even that. So presumptuous. What was wrong with 55 and over, like every other development in Lakewood?
Calligraphy
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Emboldened, and hoping he didn’t sound bitter, Ephraim persisted. “Yeah, but everyone has family and memories, there’s something else here”
Calligraphy
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Breit had stopped walking to face Dovi. “Actually, you didn’t choose this, you were born into it. I married into this though, so I did this to myself”
Encore
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
“It’s not my decision, Reb Sholom, it’s yours. I’m just sharing my perspective. If you want to go at it, you’re on your own”
Encore
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Avi Korman believed in clean breaks, and he knew what he had to do
Encore
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
“Anonymous donor? Come on. Send me the wire info and I’ll tell you who it is in ten seconds flat. Give me a break”
Encore
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
“This year, I want to talk about second chances, moving on, rising above adversity, getting back up… all of that stuff, it’s so important"
Encore
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
He was desperate to go to Lakewood, to walk in to Glantz’s and hear his own song on the speaker, to see bochurim in the streets who might have heard the song, to get feedback from ...