C. Saphir

C. Saphir

LATEST ARTICLE
LifeLines
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Archive
LifeLines
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Hundreds of grateful mothers had told me I saved their families. If only I could have done the same for my own
LifeLines
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Decades later, Peter the Nazi reappeared in a different guise
LifeLines
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
These were clearly suicide missions, but in the army you don’t question the orders of your superiors
LifeLines
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
I couldn't look in the mirror without constant shame and blame
LifeLines
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
A young college student, a Jewish girl named Michelle, walks up to the front, surprising the minister
LifeLines
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
They didn't want my daughter, but I knew the shidduch was bashert
LifeLines
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
My parents were people of faith, devout Catholics, while Larry’s parents, though nonobservant, were proudly Jewish. But what identity were we giving our children?
LifeLines
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
My neighbors cut off my light, air, and olive tree
LifeLines
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
I didn’t become frum because I was looking to escape anything. I was happy with my life, and I thought Yiddishkeit would enhance it, not replace it
LifeLines
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
I slowly came to view my work as a form of hishtadlut to support my family as well as an opportunity for kiddush Hashem, rather than purely as a vehicle for money and personal ful ...
LifeLines
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
“Abba, you just have to show the gorilla that you respect his personal territory, and the gorilla will respect you back”