fbpx

Rikki Baum

LATEST ARTICLE
From A to Z
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Archive
From A to Z
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
An 18-year-old that needs help in the airport — honestly!
From A to Z
Tuesday, October 05, 2021
It was then that it dawned on me: I wasn’t a wallflower anymore. I was Shulamis, a self-confident, friendly, talented part of the grade
From A to Z
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
My issue with reading wouldn’t go away, but could my attitude toward it change?
From A to Z
Thursday, September 16, 2021
Why are you being so pessimistic? I asked myself. Miriam is only moving! She isn’t dying, or disappearing…
From A to Z
Thursday, September 09, 2021
If she wanted to yell at me, she could have easily done it at home. So what else could she want?
From A to Z
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Yes, it was only one year of school, but an entire nine months of struggling, of 12th-grade exams and lots of note taking. How would I manage?
From A to Z
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
I sniffed. “I’m worried. She’s so much like Yonah, it’s scary”
From A to Z
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Somehow, I knew what to say. “I want to tell your mommy a secret”
From A to Z
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
“Just leave me alone, Mrs. Adler,” I said. “I don’t want your help.” I swallowed a sob and walked out
From A to Z
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Then, the labeling started. Lazy, stupid, developmentally delayed, ADHD