Rachael Lavon

Rachael Lavon

Rachael enjoys reading, writing, history and avoiding housework. She feels lucky to be living in Jerusalem with her supportive husband and wonderful children.

LATEST ARTICLE
Medical Mysteries
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Archive
Medical Mysteries
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
The baby was born, but the morning sickness was still here
Musings
Monday, April 06, 2020
It’s walking through the sea while G-d turns the world upside down, it’s shaking in awe of His power to upend the natural order and create a nation
A Gift Passed Along
Sunday, April 05, 2020
I found out that fiction can transport, uplift, and connect you to something bigger then yourself
Fiction
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
There were so many rules and regulations that came along with shidduch dating, it was simply impossible to follow everything
Vacancies
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
“Oh.” Talia glanced out the window. The tzedakah woman was still there, waiting to prey on other unsuspecting shoppers
Fiction
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Oh, great. He’s rhyming again. He only speaks in rhyme when he’s stressed or upset. It’s official. He totally, totally thinks I’m terrible
Fiction
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Everyone’s fear was that I’d turn into her
Family Tempo
Tuesday, February 05, 2019
A thread of indignation twists itself around my heart. How dare this WASP-y stranger lay claim to my aunt. As if she were one of them!
Family Tempo
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
“It’s not safe, Beth, what with vagrants wandering around. All sorts of unsavory characters in these parts. I’ll let Benny nail the window”
Windows
Thursday, November 01, 2018
I can imagine all the calm, focused mothers whispering to each other in the street: Protect your children, don’t send t ...