Rabbi Yossi Bensoussan

Rabbi Yossi Bensoussan

Rabbi Yossi Bensoussan serves as mashgiach ruchani at Yeshiva High School of Cleveland. He is a Certified Alcohol and Substance Abuse Counselor (CASAC) who currently maintains a private practice, and does motivational speaking and community education on addiction all over the US and Israel.

 

LATEST ARTICLE
Calculated Risk
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Archive
Risk Factor
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
"If you’re in denial or too afraid or weak to fight, then there isn’t anything I can do”
Risk Factor
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
“They’re cowards,” she spat. “And they’re in denial. They need serious hadrachah. He’s using drugs and they act like they don’t care!”
Calculated Risk
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Raising children can be a singularly enjoyable experience if we only had the proper training in how to do it
Risk Factor
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
"No substance is bad, it’s the reasons we use them and what it does to our lives that is bad"
Risk Factor
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Questions are honest, raw, and real. A question is a person being vulnerable
Risk Factor
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
“Please, you don’t understand. It’s assur. I’m not allowed to”
What a Year Can Do
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
As a new year dawns, what did we learn — and how have we changed?
Risk Factor
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
He looked at me. For the first time, there was no hate in his eyes. Only panic. And fear
Risk Factor
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
"It’s not a dog you’re demanding I keep outside — it’s a part of your son"