Rabbi Ephraim Schwartz

Rabbi Ephraim Schwartz

Rabbi Schwartz, a former outreach professional, rosh kollel, and rav in New York, Iowa, Virginia, and Seattle, moved to Eretz Yisrael in 2010 where he is the rav of the Young Israel of Karmiel and a professional tour guide. His column will appear once a month.

LATEST ARTICLE
On Site
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Archive
On Site
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
If you think you’ve seen all there is to see in Meron, this virtual tour may surprise you
On Site
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Stuck inside? Pesach trip canceled? Join Rabbi Ephraim Schwartz for a virtual tour instead
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Of giving, taking, and building campaigns
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
There were no more atheists left in the house. No more questions needed to be asked
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Neis Chanukah was that Hashem showed us He's alive
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
That was the korban Hashem took. That was my friend
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Children of Avraham know to obey without asking
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
We need that shepherd’s rattle, that only Ro’einu can sound, to direct us all home
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Hashem has set out the blueprint for the ultimate Welfare State
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Maybe we shouldn’t write off Abba so quickly…
Hit the Trail
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Memories of the trip that inspired us to be greater