Sarah Chana Radcliffe

Sarah Chana Radcliffe

Sarah Chana Radcliffe, M. Ed., C. Psych., is a psychologist in private practice in Toronto, Canada and weekly family-life columnist for Family First. She is the author of the HarperCollins Publications “Raise Your Kids without Raising Your Voice” and “The Fear Fix,” as well as seven books on Jewish family life and emotional well-being, including her most recent publications “Make Yourself at Home” and “Harmony at Home.” She is also the author of the e-book “Better Behavior Now!” and the creator of the popular “Daily Parenting Posts” email for parents. She conducts online webinars through Jewish Workshops on parenting, marriage and mental health, speaks locally and internationally on these topics, and counsels parents, couples and individuals. To learn more, visit her website at www.sarahchanaradcliffe.com.

LATEST ARTICLE
Family Reflections
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Archive
Family Reflections
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Your phone or your spouse — take a pick
Family Reflections
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Complexity isn’t unusual, it’s quite common and completely normal
Family Reflections
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Boredom is a signal that we’re not using our potential
Family Reflections
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Punishment isn’t the problem. How it’s given may be
Family Reflections
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Our actions, especially in marriage, have long-term consequences
Family Reflections
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
The more you believe in your young adult, the more he’ll believe in himself
Family Reflections
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
You can bring light into your home by toning down the negativity
Family Reflections
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Being happy enhances the quality of our lives. But when we’re in pain, that’s easier said than done
Family Reflections
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Should we encourage our kids to conform?
Family Reflections
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
We can break the cycle of constant criticizing
Family Reflections
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
When your children are distressed, give them the greatest gift — your support