Rivka Streicher

Rivka Streicher

LATEST ARTICLE
Personal Accounts
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Archive
Fiction
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Six boys. Six yeshivos. Six chasunahs — well, seven, if you counted Yoni’s first marriage. Now they were starting to marry off the grandchildren
Musings
Thursday, October 10, 2019
“Look at him, at him, behind the stained shirt and missing teeth, and you can’t help loving him, he’s another Jew"
Calligraphy
Thursday, October 10, 2019
These women don’t even know her, but they want to know about her deepest struggles
Musings
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
I stand there with my years’ worth of baggage. Praying for another year
Real Life
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
I was searching for my missing gown, and found something worth much more
Vacancies
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
What did Laya of the $300 shoes need that commission for?
LifeTakes
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
I steal a look at the girls. They’re writing, writing. What about me? I taught them this, the words they’re stringing together so fast and sure
LifeTakes
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
We chat of summer plans, jobs, dreams, and hopes. And who we are. I find myself defending something I never thought so much about
Windows
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Each week, there’s a new mix of guests at the table. People her neighbor finds in shul, people who have nowhere else to go
LifeTakes
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
“He’s much more okay than you remember. He’s changed.” She says this because I look skeptical. Duvi, that skinny boy, that branded child?