Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman served as the rabbi of Beth Jacob synagogue in Atlanta GA for 40 years. Previously he has seved as editor in chief of Tradition magazine and has authored 11 books. Additionally he was editor of the Airel Rashi Translation Project for 17 years.

LATEST ARTICLE
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Archive
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
The path followed by the Jews is the path to success for any downtrodden group
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
One can learn from everyone and from everything — even from baseball tycoons
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
All this is unacceptable, and is a perversion of how mankind was meant to live
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
In this pandemic we continue to long for reality and an escape from make-believe, and we pray that we can continue to distinguish the real from the illusory
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Even if you are not a sports fan, keep reading, because this might speak to you
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Precisely because Tishah B’Av is approaching, I am not depressed, but encouraged
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Anything that cheapens or vulgarizes our connection with the Almighty is in religious bad taste
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
If bad is contagious, is it not possible that good is also contagious?
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Davening by one’s self has the power to teach us a thing or two
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Pesach has long passed, but the coronavirus has not. Here is that pre-Pesach moment, frozen in time