Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman served as the rabbi of Beth Jacob synagogue in Atlanta GA for 40 years. Previously he has seved as editor in chief of Tradition magazine and has authored 11 books. Additionally he was editor of the Airel Rashi Translation Project for 17 years.

LATEST ARTICLE
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Archive
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Ultimately, such Jews will turn against the Jews themselves
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
A Sanders-Bloomberg ticket! Dov-Ber and Michoel! Two nice Jewish boys with New York accents
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Perhaps here we have a new meaning for the word shehecheyanu
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Envy is not only a bad trait; it is actually bad for you, and could shorten one’s life
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Some may consider us odd, but only we are chosen by G-d
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
She may have been Jewishly unlearned, but she possessed something not always present in contemporary religious life: devotion, surrender, and innocent, childlike trust before the ...
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
All Hebrew letters and numbers — even the very shapes of the individual letters — carry some message
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Some call it “Orthodox,” but it simply means being a committed Jew
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Successful negotiations are always the result of patience, perseverance, and dogged insistence on finding solutions to intractable situations 
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
You did not ask for this burden, but in time you will understand that it is primarily a privilege