fbpx
Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman

Rabbi Emanuel Feldman served as the rabbi of Beth Jacob synagogue in Atlanta GA for 40 years. Previously he has seved as editor in chief of Tradition magazine and has authored 11 books. Additionally he was editor of the Airel Rashi Translation Project for 17 years.

LATEST ARTICLE
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, June 08, 2021
Archive
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
“Spiritual but not religious.” The mantra by which many young Jews describe themselves
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Any such mass tragedy warrants a deep silence
Second Thoughts
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Sometimes food, merely supposed to be the vehicle for living and spirituality, becomes the goal itself
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
A true convert enriches us. A quickie convert diminishes us
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
The DNA of Am Yisrael challenges another DNA, that of Haman and his “zeide” Amalek
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
The pandemic hovers over us. It is a wakeup call for serious repentance, serious prayer, serious tzedakah
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
These are simple, even naive, questions, but they have bedeviled me for a long time
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Let us discuss sin today — not against, and certainly not in favor, but simply about its nature
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Why life is as crucial for the 70-year-old as it is for the 30-year-old
Second Thoughts
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Pollard intended to help the State of Israel but his actions may have instead damaged the close relationship between America and Israel