fbpx
R. Atkins

R. Atkins

Rachel Atkins lives in London, UK with her family.  As well as writing children’s stories, she works as a Teacher Trainer, Behaviour Specialist and Parenting Practitioner.  Rachel’s book ‘Around the Year with Jolly Solly’, featuring 50 fabulous stories about the popular clown, is available in bookstores or online.
LATEST ARTICLE
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, August 02, 2022
Archive
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, February 08, 2022
“My dollies! Don’t want them to disappear! And where’s my furry jacket and my Bingo game?!”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
“Eli’s assistant is bringing Tuki here soon. You don’t mind if the parrot stays for a few days, do you, Mother?”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
“Yum! A juicy pear, freshly picked off the tree! I get first dibs, of course, once it’s washed. It was my idea, after all”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
“Sorry, you can’t have that. It’s dusty and dirty, not a doggie”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
"That does sound like a problem. But you know, dear, there are very few problems that can’t be solved"
Jolly Solly
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
"Your order’s being held up by some environmental inspector who turned up"
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Day after day, not one bird came to sing in the Faigelbaums’ garden
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, November 02, 2021
Quick as a wink, Miriam slipped Dobbie into her bag. After all, she couldn’t leave her dolly behind!
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
“Tell you what! Bet they’re waiting to be planted. Let’s do it, and save Mr. Krankowitz the trouble!”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, October 05, 2021
"Going to the show would be an act of kindness — to ourselves”
Jolly Solly
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
"We received reports of building being done at night here. That’s against the rules”