Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman is a psychiatrist and business consultant based in Israel. When he’s not busy with his patients, Dr. Freedman can be found learning Torah in the Old City or hiking the hills outside of Jerusalem. Dr. Freedman can be reached most easily through his website www.drjacoblfreedman.com.

LATEST ARTICLE
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Archive
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
“Hopefully you’ll make a better doctor than a chess player" he told me
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
She may not have been a psychiatrist but she sure knew the right thing to say
Off the Couch
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
"I’m not sure how far over the edge she is, but I think you should see her yourself"
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
"They gave me your number for meds, but I don’t want no therapist! Therapists are a bunch of idiots"
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
"I was born to be a shepherd like Yaakov Avinu and not a talmid chacham like Yaakov Avinu”
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
“Dad, tell him about how you’ve been doing since Mom passed away. It’s okay. He already knows"
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
A short course for a non-professional can’t provide the necessary skills for diagnosis
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
The story of spousal OCD was a story I’d heard many times, but here the stakes were even higher
Off the Couch
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
“That’s it? Get a babysitter and take my wife out for a Belgian waffle?"
Talk Back
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
In short: too much spiritual pressure isn’t a good thing for the vast majority of young men
Off the Couch
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
"It’s the third election this year and the pressure is killing him. And his anger is killing me”