fbpx
Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman is a psychiatrist and business consultant based in Israel. When he’s not busy with his patients, Dr. Freedman can be found learning Torah in the Old City or hiking the hills outside of Jerusalem. Dr. Freedman can be reached most easily through his website www.drjacoblfreedman.com.

Dr. Freedman is proud to announce the publication of his new book, Off The Couch, in collaboration with Menucha Publishers.

LATEST ARTICLE
Off the Couch
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Archive
Off the Couch
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
“Fine, Doctor Harvard, but you’re dumber than you look"
Off the Couch
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
“Yasher koach, Levi Yitzhak! One night of sobriety!”
Off the Couch
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
I cut straight to the chase. “So, you’re pretty much high all day, tzaddik?”
Off the Couch
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
The gabbai still thought I had some special powers, and raced up to the Rebbe to let him know
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
I may have made an enemy in Reb Ruvy, but I had just saved Mahyer’s life. The tradeoff was worth it
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
A great way for me to lose my license, the bochur to get hurt, and Reb Ruvy to get arrested
Off the Couch
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Jose didn’t flinch — and refused to touch my peace-offering even as it sat in front of him
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
“Dr. Freedman, I’m willing to do whatever you tell me to do. I’m your talmid! A frum doctor — what mazel!”
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
He could do teshuvah or he could lawyer up and face the Ministry of Health
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
 “Josh, my problem is that guys like Dr. Solbern give guys like you prescription drugs like they’re handing out candy"
Off the Couch
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
"Does your 15 years with Eliyahu automatically get erased after 15 minutes with a neurologist?"