fbpx
Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman MD

Jacob L. Freedman is a psychiatrist and business consultant based in Israel. When he’s not busy with his patients, Dr. Freedman can be found learning Torah in the Old City or hiking the hills outside of Jerusalem. Dr. Freedman can be reached most easily through his website www.drjacoblfreedman.com.

Dr. Freedman is proud to announce the publication of his new book, Off The Couch, in collaboration with Menucha Publishers.

LATEST ARTICLE
Off the Couch
Monday, September 13, 2021
Archive
Off the Couch
Monday, September 13, 2021
“How they let the ultra-Orthodox into Harvard is beyond me,” she sneered
Off the Couch
Thursday, September 09, 2021
“Had I known you were an ultra-Orthodox male, I’m not sure I would have booked the appointment”
Off the Couch
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
“Okay, listen,” he begged.  “Will you just come visit me? I’m surrounded by a bunch of addicts"
Off the Couch
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
“Are you happy to see I’ve failed?!” Dr. Berger growled as he entered my office
Off the Couch
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
“The doctor is aware that everyone thinks I’m a drunk, yes, sweetie”
Off the Couch
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
When a new doctor-patient comes to my office, my eyes are already peeled to look for substance abuse
Off the Couch
Tuesday, August 03, 2021
Something was strange about Shachna’s tears, however. It actually looked as though he was crying out of sadness and not laughter.
Off the Couch
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
The aquarium. Vocational rehab. The best thing Israel has to offer. The spinning wheels in my head finally clicked
Off the Couch
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
The fellow laughed aggressively and said, “Wadaya want, Rabbi? You trying to save his soul?”
Off the Couch
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
“Of course, he’ll cooperate with you, Dr. Freedman. He’s heard about you and is convinced you’re Eliyahu Hanavi”
Off the Couch
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
“Fine, Doctor Harvard, but you’re dumber than you look"