Elana Rothberg

Elana Rothberg

LATEST ARTICLE
Windows
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Archive
Windows
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Can I, too, be created anew? Perhaps I can tap into the power of the day and become a new creation, sans impatience
Real Life
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
The results of that tube will determine whether or not his brain will be affected for life, and you’ll desperately daven, in a way that you’ve never davened in your life
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Despite my shift from singlehood over eight years ago, I still go to bed far too late and still attempt to sleep in
Family Tempo
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
What if I would need medical intervention in order to bear more children? What if I would never have another child?
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
A final pin inserted in my balloon, and I am falling, completely deflated. Is my wish for a thriving business nothing but a pipe dream?
Windows
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
The apartment creaks with ghosts of potential. Laughter may waft in from outside, but has never once filled his own home
Musings
Wednesday, July 04, 2018
I still have so much to learn, so many basic facts left to garner until I can be a Real Mother
LifeTakes
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
But in the muted, mint-green corridors, I learned how very fallible the body is, how little we can trust it. We humans are always at its mercy
Musings
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
I see it in the drunk boys, the girls with caked-on makeup, both desperate for attention, searching, wondering, yearning for something they themselves are unsure of
Windows
Wednesday, February 07, 2018
“Show me your pass.” She’s brimming with authority, inflated as a helium balloon. I stutter, the words stuck in my throat like marbles
Encounters
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
I can sense she’s enamored of our kollel lifestyle, about the simplicity, about the inner happiness that radiates from our home. So perhaps I should disillusion her