Baila Vorhand

Baila Vorhand

Baila Vorhand began her writing career when she was asked, as producer of Rav Moshe Wolfson shilt”a’s shiurim, “Does anyone translate the Shalosh Seudah Torah to English?” When no one was willing to do it, she decided to try. These early offerings are posted on emunas.com.

Later, she authored “Sacred Soil, A Guided Tour Through the Spiritual Essence of Eretz Yisrael” published by Artscroll, also based on Rav Wolfson’s shmuessin. Newly published by Artscroll is her second book, “Free To be Me,” an exploration of our inner selves, designed for women. She is currently working on a book explaining the basics of Emunah based on the classic Emunah Series from Rav Wolfson, of which the section on Emunah Peshuta is being published as a series in the Family First.

LATEST ARTICLE
Spirit and Sparks
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Archive
Spirit and Sparks
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
The letters of the Torah are like glasses: Through them we can see the Giver of the Torah
Spirit and Sparks
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
The third period of teshuvah is during Sefirah, when we go all the way to the roots of our actions: to our middos
Spirit and Sparks
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Capturing moments of joy gives us the strength to move forward
Family Tempo
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
My doctor said I was in perfect health. But I could barely move
Spirit and Sparks
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Pesach is coming; we have to renew ourselves, rise and get ready. Because Hashem wants everybody at His Seder table
Spirit and Sparks
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
This new column reignites the flame in your busy life
At the Core
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Our faith may be dimmed but it can always reignite
At the Core
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
What distinguishes our chochmah from the wisdom of the Greeks?
At the Core
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Pure faith bypasses the mind; it’s rooted in the soul
At the Core
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
The barriers protecting us are gone; it’s up to us to build them
At the Core
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Our faith is intrinsic, but it can be dimmed