Ariella Schiller

Ariella Schiller

Ariella Schiller lives with her family in Jerusalem, where she’ll dabble in almost anything involving words.
She works as a proofreader by day, novelist by night, and occasionally sleeps.

LATEST ARTICLE
Out of Step
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Archive
Out of Step
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Naftoli’s eyes are hard, he looks angrier than I’ve ever seen him, and I’m kind of scared to move
Out of Step
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
"I’m the best.” She lowers her eyes. “I was the best. All behind me now, I guess"
Out of Step
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
“So, am I dying?” I ask the doctor after I’m lying safely on a bed
Out of Step
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
“It’s not fair!” I burst out eloquently. “What on earth does Atara have to be jealous about?"
Out of Step
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
I am a terrible friend. I have no idea what’s going on in Atara’s life, aside from ballet and shopping
Out of Step
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
“Hello? Hello?” And then I realize that Atara’s crying
Out of Step
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
That last jump totally jarred my leg, which is weird, because, hello! Dancer!
50 Reasons
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Now when my parents talk in Hebrew in front of me thinking that I don’t understand, I totally get what they’re saying!
Out of Step
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
I peek at the price tag. “Seventy-five,” I say weakly. Mommy purses her lips, but nods and I run to the dressing room
Out of Step
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
It still shook me to see Babby sitting and being taken care of, instead of cooking or sitting at her computer or cleaning out the attic, all things she normally was very busy with
Out of Step
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
I feel bad for blurting that out when I see the flash of jealousy skid across my best friend’s features