Chaim Finkelstein

Chaim Finkelstein

LATEST ARTICLE
Story Supplement
Sunday, April 05, 2020
Archive
Win or Lose
Wednesday, July 03, 2019
Yitzy jumped up out of his chair. He couldn’t believe the chutzpah of that wicked man
Win or Lose
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Yitzy tried to remain calm. “Yossi,” he said in a louder voice than usual. “I asked you to repeat what you just said”
Win or Lose
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
“Look at you, Yitzy,” said Rabbi Levinson, “your skin is pale, you’re staring down at the table, you didn’t even taste the chocolate fudge ice cream. Obviously, something is bothe ...
Win or Lose
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
“You know, Yitzy,” Yossi began, “if the math test really bothers you, why don’t you just go over to Mr. Goldfarb and ask him to move it to a different day?”
Win or Lose
Wednesday, June 05, 2019
“This is hard,” Yitzy muttered. “Way too hard. I’m just a kid. Kids don’t give up Ball-Bloops to learn Mishnayos. It’s impossible”
Win or Lose
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Mrs. Levinson pinched herself to see if she was dreaming. When she knew that she was awake, she grabbed her son and gave him a big hug
Win or Lose
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Before anyone had a chance to react, Yossi grabbed Yitzy by the hand and pulled him out of the classroom. They raced down the stairs together and began walking very quickly away f ...
Win or Lose
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Then he thought of his parents. They had been so nervous about the rent. If he won the building, they would never have to pay rent again. He had to win the building. He must get a ...
Win or Lose
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Oh no, he groaned to himself. The last thing I need is for everyone in school to ask me about the game Mr. Burtman gave me
Win or Lose
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
Yitzy looked down at the box. Mr. Burtman really did have a reason to send him a bomb, but he couldn’t explain that to Yossi
Win or Lose
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
“Thank you, Hashem!” he whispered silently. “Thank you for giving my rebbi the idea to review the first perek"